

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

26 January 2018

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on **THURSDAY 8 FEBRUARY 2018** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at **7.00 pm.**

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u>

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 14 December 2017.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECIEPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on MONDAY 5 FEBRUARY 2018.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

5 WORK PROGRAMME AND AGENDA PLANNING

To consider the above.

6 MEMBER REPORTS

- a) Stroud Concordat
- b) Planning Review Panel
- c) Update from the Waste and Recycling Task and Finish Group
- d) Performance Monitoring (to note the report to Strategy and Resources Committee [Task and Finish Group Review of Performance Monitoring] which highlights changes to the performance monitoring)
- e) Update on the Environmental Strategy

7 STROUD DISTRICT HERITAGE STRATEGY: SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING ADVICE

To seek approval of a Heritage Strategy for the District strategy. (Copy of Appendices to follow no later than Wednesday, 31 January 2017).

8 MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Environment Committee

Councillor Simon Pickering (Chair)
Councillor Paul Denney (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Chris Brine
Councillor Jim Dewey
Councillor Chas Fellows
Councillor Alison Hayward
Councillor Skeena Rathor
Councillor Haydn Sutton
Councillor Brian Tipper
Councillor Jessica Tomblin
Councillor Ken Tucker
Councillor Tim Williams